In response to “A(irtel) Rebranding mistake?*”

While my dear friend Grace has brilliantly articulated (graceful as her name suggests) her thoughts at “A Rebranding mistake?*”, what I love most is her research and observations. Yes Grace! I too observed the favicon and was going to suggest the same to Airtel on my blog.

And further more, I might have had something similar to pen down, if this happened, say, 6-7 years ago. I guess I have just grown to be another “Brand / Marketing” guy, with a tad more reluctance in accepting POVs as they are. A good way to put it is, I like reasoning out every thought, emotion and expression.

Now for my pitch:
I really liked that Airtel changed its look and feel from the Boring Retro Official-looking identity to a  Snazzy New Youthful design. However, as Grace and many others would agree, they could have been more creative.

_______________________________________________________________________________

WAS INVISIBLE – PUBLISHED ON 18 NOV 2010

Glad that Airtel changed its Logo post that and now it looks more appealing and sleek. However, I seem to like Vodaphone’s logo best. What about you?

Leave a Reply

